Monday Motivation

What a sad day yesterday. I don’t have any words for how sad I feel regarding the Orlando shooting. Devastating is the only thing I can think of. On top of that, a friend of a friend is missing and it’s feared she is a risk to attempt suicide. She has been missing for 24 hours now. If that wasn’t enough, a good friend lost her cat. He was hit by a car and had to be put down due to his injuries. She is devastated. I know the feeling as I had to help my beloved cat to the rainbow bridge last month. He was my kid and I was devastated. And if the day wasn’t hard enough, I got called out to a fire last night (I’m a Red Cross volunteer) and it turned out to be a long time friends parents’ house. Everyone made it out safely but their home is heavily damaged. Moving on after a disaster is never easy. My heart hurts today….

13239213_10154252781273556_7108224970671710011_n.jpg

3 thoughts on “Monday Motivation

  1. My heart is with you today, my friend. There have been many many days where your motivational reminders have encouraged me to keep pushing through, during my darkest times. Today I hope you are able to find a bit of sunshine for yourself to brighten your spirit. I hope that our good Creator brings your friend home safely and that all whose lives have been devastated by loss can somehow find peace in their hearts. -Whisper.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Pingback: Monday Motivation — It’s Ok Not To Be Ok | Sexual Reminisces

  3. I am with you in sprit my love. Your sorrow never needs to be carried alone. It has been a very sad few days. Thank God our days past can only remain there, never to be repeated. I hope that tonight you can breathe without such a heavy heart.💜

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

